My Cart (0) $0.00
100% Secured Checkout
Wonder and Inspiration Delivered — Since 1942 24/7 Toll Free Ordering 1-800-818-4955

Edmund Scientific's Famous Star and Planet Locator

Click on image to zoom

Price
Value
Quality
12 Review(s)

Availability: In stock
Item number: 3009227


$3.95
 

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
the best ever Review by jj
Value
Quality
Price

I have always had one of these since I was 14 years old...I am now 60 and still have one. I think it is the best planisphere out there..

(Posted on 2/29/12)

Star/ Planet Finder Review by Bob
Quality
Value
Price

One of those great "wish-list" items from my youth. Never had one on my allowance back then. Finally got one ! A lot of great information, fun, & knowledge in a small package. Why did I wait so long to get one ? Don't wait any longer- far more than your money's worth in knowledge & fun.

(Posted on 8/28/10)

Best start chart out there! Review by Fred
Quality
Value
Price

The Edmund Star Chart is the best out there. We at SBCC have been using them for out Observational Astronomy Labs since 1977. With the improvement of the more rigid backing, they last MUCH longer!! We use about 500 per year. Thanks

(Posted on 7/8/10)

Highly useful Review by Marshall
Quality
Value
Price

Our club works with scout groups on their Astronomy badge/belt loop requirements. We also run a program called "Sky School" For both of these we charge a fee to cover the cost of a Star Finder for each person. It makes a tremendous difference in their understanding of what we're doing.

(Posted on 4/28/10)

Planet Locator Review by Rod
Quality
Value
Price

This product is a great tool for finding the stars, planets and constellations. We have a south facing deck and we are now using the tool to view our night sky. My only suggestion would be to make it water proof.

(Posted on 2/3/10)

Best available Review by Fred
Quality
Value
Price

I have been using these star charts for over 25 years purchasing hundreds per year. They were recently improved with the thicker backing on the chart. Thousands of students still have them!

(Posted on 2/2/10)

1966! Review by Mike Ransom
Quality
Value
Price

I still have the one I ordered from Edmund in 1966! It only cost .50 then, but $2.95 41 years later isn't bad. Of course it still works.

(Posted on 1/22/08)

Fabulous! Review by NJS
Quality
Value
Price

My kids and I are having a blast figuring this thing out! We are all very much novices, but even we can get the gist of it. Thanks for the special time spent learning with the kids!

(Posted on 1/16/08)

Edmund Scientific Planisphere Review by Matt K
Quality
Value
Price

The Edmund Scientific Star and Planet Locator (Planisphere) is a great tool for finding and identifying stars and constellations. The included booklet is packed with great information for navigating the night skies. It is easy to use and provides a lot of information in an easy to understand format. I have given them to Family and friends who are interested in Astronomy. We are all enjoying them very much. Great job, Edmund's!

(Posted on 1/15/08)

Great for outreach Review by Sarah Garner
Quality
Value
Price

We use these for outreach all the time. They are a great tool to use.

(Posted on 9/20/07)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Edmund Scientific's Famous Star and Planet Locator

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Required Fields