ScientificsOnline.com is updating our system in order to enhance our customer experience. Due to these changes, there may be a temporary delay in shipping. We appreciate your patience.
My Cart (0) $0.00
100% Secured Checkout
Wonder and Inspiration Delivered — Since 1942 24/7 Toll Free Ordering 1-800-818-4955

Deluxe Triassic Triops

Click on image to zoom

Quality
Price
Value
28 Review(s)

This item is temporarily unavailable
Item number: 3036434


Regular Price: $19.95

Sale $17.00

 

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great and very interesting Review by Jamie
Quality
Value
Price

very amazing and fun to watch. Only thing is my first batch took about 3 days to hatch. I almost threw away and started over. So be patient when hatching eggs. I have 8 in the tank now and its been about 2 weeks. Kids love to feed and watch them. I change the water frequently because they shed their shell often. Would def recommend!!!!!!!

(Posted on 11/18/08)

Excellent Review by Don
Quality
Value
Price

Kit is an excellent starter kit, although the tank is too small to raise many adults. This is still the best kit you will find. Follow the directions exactly and take good care of them.

(Posted on 11/5/08)

Try and Try again Review by David D.
Quality
Value
Price

I bought this for my little brother thinking that it would be the coolest thing ever. After a short time we both came to the realization that this product wasn't going to work. The triops never grew! We tried a second time with the same results.

(Posted on 11/3/08)

Beats the little pants off of Sea Monkeys Review by Ktg
Quality
Value
Price

Let's be clear: if you've seen and been disappointed by those puny little Sea Monkeys, Triops will positively blow you away. They are MUCH bigger, much more active, and stupidly easy to grow. You can even propagate multiple generations of these by allowing the tank to dry out after your first batch of Triops have died off. I have used Triops for 2 or 3 different science fair projects with my kids since they are easy to grow in quantity. Also, they can be grown indoors at pretty much any time of year, don't require a lot of room or attention. Together with their rapid growth rate and fairly short life cycle, these features make them ideal for science fair fodder. As an occasional bonus, sometimes the egg packs will give rise to one or two other aqautic arthropods like Daphnia, etc. Higly recommended~!

(Posted on 11/1/08)

Fun Review by Sally
Quality
Value
Price

This is very cool. Watch them grow. It takes about 24hrs and they hatch and you can see the little triop specs swimming around after a week they grow larger and they look so cool. It's really fun. But you have to maintain the temperature or they can die quickly. Thats what happend to me when it got cold in the room they all died and they lasted for about a month. The kit includes a thermometer so you can see the temp. so you just have to stay on top of that. Overall it's very interesting and I would buy it again.

(Posted on 9/3/08)

awsome Review by Reece
Quality
Value
Price

these things were awsome they were so fun to watch.i love them

(Posted on 8/17/08)

sucks Review by frankie
Quality
Value
Price

they died so fast my kids were devastated! we had them for less than a month!

(Posted on 8/6/08)

Fun Fun Fun Fun Fun! Review by Sean
Quality
Value
Price

Very awesome! I like these weird creatures. Very interesting to watch and experiment with.

(Posted on 5/15/08)

triops fun Review by Erin
Quality
Value
Price

I absolutely loved triops, the first time I got them, and I got another kit and had two containers and lots of triops. They are soooooooooooooo cool, I mean pets with 3 eyes? sweet!!!

(Posted on 5/5/08)

Interesting Science Kit Review by Bill
Quality
Value
Price

This is an excellent tool for enriching the scientific imagination in kids old and young alike! My children absolutely loved this kit. Besides the triops being cannibals all was well!

(Posted on 12/28/07)

Items 11 to 20 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Deluxe Triassic Triops

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Quality
    Price
    Value

* Required Fields