My Cart (0) $0.00
100% Secured Checkout
Wonder and Inspiration Delivered — Since 1942 24/7 Toll Free Ordering 1-800-818-4955

Deluxe Triassic Triops

Click on image to zoom

Price
Value
Quality
28 Review(s)

This item is temporarily unavailable
Item number: 3036434


Regular Price: $19.95

Sale $17.00

 

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Girls Love it Too Review by Chuck
Quality
Value
Price

Bought it for my 6 year old daughter and she loves it. The little bugger grow and grow and are really strange to look at, almost like aliens (heck, the have THREE EYES). So other have said the water get dirty and needs to be cleaned often. Also throw away the glow in the dark rock, they do not provide much illumination and they provide a harbor for algae grwoth.

(Posted on 12/18/09)

absolutely amazing Review by Ryan
Quality
Value
Price

I was really unimpressed with sea monkeys when I was 8 so I brought these but never managed to hatch them.... 6 years later Ive brought them again and everythings gone perfectly!

(Posted on 10/11/09)

tuns of fun Review by anonyms
Quality
Value
Price

awesome to see creatures from a land before time

(Posted on 9/3/09)

hghb Review by hghb
Quality
Value
Price

Really facinating but take a lot of time to hatch. Also the distilled water is kind of a hassle. Just use normal bottled spring water. Works fine so you dont have to got to a store and buy a tiny distilled water for $10 dollars

(Posted on 8/24/09)

Triops kit Review by NA
Quality
Value
Price

It was a great idea for a product, and Triops are really great pets. I am on my second batch, and I have an aquarium for my Triops.

(Posted on 5/2/09)

not Sea Monkeys Review by Eric
Quality
Value
Price

Remember Sea Monkeys? Well, these ain't Sea Monkeys. Triops rock. The grow fast and look cool. Great little lesson plan/log book for teaching too. Highly recommended.

(Posted on 3/23/09)

Totally Worth It Review by Russ
Quality
Value
Price

We could not believe how much fun we had. This is THE best set out there to date. Sadly they don't live more than a few months, but we are actually on a 5th generation of infants. If you take care of them properly, you can keep enjoting these special shrimp or their babies for years to come.

(Posted on 2/17/09)

Great Pet/Science Project Review by Natalya
Quality
Value
Price

We had a good result with this project, got 2 triops who grew 2" and lived for about a month. The water though gets really dirty after about the second week and needs to be changed almost daily. Overall, great and rare project to do, fun for kids and adults!

(Posted on 1/30/09)

Cool Review by CC
Quality
Value
Price

Very cool fun little pets

(Posted on 1/3/09)

Cool Cool Pets Review by Shelby
Quality
Value
Price

REALLY REALLY fun pets that live a couple months. Always have success, I'm on my 10th batch.

(Posted on 1/3/09)

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Deluxe Triassic Triops

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Required Fields